Jack was here!

June 15, 2010

And we had numerous adventures.

It’s raining now, and Jack took off for home, but it was a big day!

An expanded post and pictures to come, but, today we:

  • went to goodwill and bought some crummy clo*thes for painting in
  • bought some spray paint
  • started a batch of beer (! a post to come)
  • painted a titanic number of shelves in the basement (so that I can finally unpack all of my books, by god!)
  • went for a lovely little walk on the beach
  • and had some really, really fantastic fish-and-chips and beer at Shoreline.  I think I’m going to love this place.  It’s two minutes from the house, a pint of one of their ten (TEN) home-brewed beers is $4, and their fish and chips ranked among some of the best I’ve ever had.

Anyway, I’ll post soon about the projects that Jack and I worked on, as well as my own progress on the garden (because, Gentle Reader, I’ve started a garden, and I’ve got the aches to show for it).

For now, I give you the Beach Glass Count.

Beach Glass Count, June 15:

72 pieces.  I’ve been beachwalking every morning for the past few days, but I haven’t been a’blogging.  But at last count, it was 36.  So the BGC has doubled!

This is the greatest news ever.See you tomorrow.

-D

Leave a Reply

